OmniWorks vs Insta by Practo
Insta by Practo is an enterprise HMS with deep revenue-cycle, insurance and integration options for multi-centre and international hospitals. OmniWorks bundles HMS, face-recognition staff attendance, lab-analyzer middleware, patient WhatsApp and Tally sync on one login, with published INR pricing and a 3-day go-live.
Last checked: November 2026. Insta by Practo details come from Insta by Practo's public website; features and prices change, so confirm with the vendor.
OmniWorks vs Insta by Practo
| Feature | OmniWorks | Insta by Practo |
|---|---|---|
| Core modules / scope | OPD, IPD, billing, appointments, rooms & beds, OT, lab and pharmacy on every plan; Radiology from Standard; Assets, Inventory and Vendors on Premium. | Patient administration, revenue cycle and insurance, OP, IP-EMR, operation theatre, lab, radiology with PACS, pharmacy and inventory, and reporting. |
| India / ABDM readiness | ABDM-ready at no extra cost: ABHA creation and linking at registration, and consent-based record sharing via ABDM (we do not claim certification). | Practo states its Ray product is ABDM compliant; ABDM/ABHA support is not mentioned on Insta's own pages. |
| NABH | NABH-ready workflows with audit trail and role-based access (not a certification claim). | States it has several JCI and NABH accredited customers (hospital accreditation, not a software certification). |
| Deployment (cloud / on-prem) | Cloud (annual rental), or a licensed/perpetual deployment on your own infrastructure (one-time quote). | Cloud or on-premise; can be hosted on AWS, Azure, Alibaba Cloud, Oracle, IBM and others. |
| Pricing transparency | Published: Basic Rs 15,000, Standard Rs 25,000, Premium Rs 35,000 per year, excl. 18% GST; licensed = one-time quote. | Not published; depends on users, centres, product bundles, integrations, implementation time, licence vs subscription and hosting. |
| Go-live speed | 3-day go-live, backed by a 5-day risk-free trial. | Not stated on its website. |
| Integrated add-ons / bundle | One login, one database: HMS + OmniStaffSense face-recognition attendance + LIS Middleware (any analyzer that speaks ASTM or HL7) + SwiftChat patient WhatsApp + Tally accounting sync. | Integrations for HL7 lab equipment, PACS, 2-way SMS and accounting packages including Tally; face-recognition staff attendance and patient WhatsApp messaging are not listed. |
| AI features | On roadmap (no AI features claimed today). | Not stated on the pages we reviewed. |
| Implementation & support | Free implementation, data migration and staff training. Support for as long as your plan is active (call, WhatsApp, ticketing, in-app remote desktop, AI chatbot), Mon-Sat 9am-6pm IST; Sundays emergency only. | States 12x7 remote support by phone, support portal and online, with onsite training by implementation teams. |
Where Insta by Practo is a strong choice
We believe in honest comparisons. Here's where the competition genuinely shines.
- In the market since 2008; states 18k+ active daily users at 1,250+ centres across 22+ countries.
- Revenue-cycle and insurance depth, including online claim submission, resubmission and remittance advice, and regional integrations such as NABIDH, Malaffi and NPHIES.
- Broad integrations: HL7-based PACS and lab equipment links, and APIs for ERPs and accounting packages (it lists SAP, Oracle, MS Dynamics, Tally and Focus ERP).
- Flexible hosting: cloud or on-premise, on AWS, Azure, Alibaba Cloud, Oracle, IBM and others; Practo states it is ISO 27001 certified and hosts data on HIPAA-compliant servers.
What sets OmniWorks apart
OmniWorks runs your entire hospital on one login - clinical, lab, staff attendance, patient WhatsApp and Tally accounting on one database. Add transparent pricing from ₹15,000/year and a 3-day go-live guarantee, and the choice gets simple.
Common questions
Is OmniWorks a good alternative to Insta by Practo?
How does pricing compare between OmniWorks and Insta by Practo?
Are OmniWorks and Insta ready for ABDM and NABH in India?
See why hospitals choose
OmniWorks
Book a free 30-minute demo and compare for yourself. Transparent pricing, the full integrated platform, and a 3-day go-live guarantee.